Parking Australia Welcomes New Directors

- Australia
Parking Australia Welcomes New Directors

Parking Australia elected three directors (two being new to the Board) at yesterday’s Annual General Meeting of the company.

The two new directors to join the Parking Australia Board (as voted for by the Parking Australia members) are Angelique Mentis from thatsMYspot and Daniel Hitchcock from First Parking. Mosstyn Howell from UbiPark was also re-elected to the board for a third term.

Angelique Mentis founded her parking business, thatsMYspot in 2009. Over the past 12 years, she has been providing automated parking bollard products to individuals, B2B businesses and government, including association members. Angelique has over 30 years business and industry experience, having practised as a highly respected finance lawyer both in Australia and internationally. She has developed and built residential and commercial property developments, including installing a car stacker in 2008. Angelique serves as a voluntary advisory board member of rCITI, the UNSW Research Centre for Integrated Transport Innovation.

Daniel Hitchcock commenced in the parking industry in 2006 as the Branch Manager for Andrews’ Airport Parking. He spent 10 years with Secure Parking, winning and overseeing the Brisbane Airport contract and working on the Commonwealth Games parking contract for the QLD government. Daniel commenced his own parking business in 2020, First Parking, which has grown from 0 sites to 14 new car parks in 18 months. Daniel has served on the Property Council of Australia’s Diversity Committee for the past 3 years and before that, on the Future Directions Committee, helping him to establish relationships with future leaders in the property industry.

The new directors join Parking Australia’s established board:

  • Sharon Prior – City of Adelaide (President)
  • James English – ACE Parking (Vice President)
  • Wayne Bryant – Queensland University of Technology
  • Paul Sidwell – Wilson Parking
  • Gary Byrne – Park Aid
  • Joe Larosa – SKIDATA Australasia
  • Mosstyn Howell – UbiPark (re-elected)

Parking Australia’s President, Sharon Prior, thanked outgoing board member, Ben Williams, for his valuable contribution to the board. Ben served on the Parking Australia board for 3 years. Ben is the Australian General Manager for Smart Parking Ltd.

About Parking Australia

Parking Australia is the national body representing the interests of the parking industry in Australia.

Our purpose is to provide leadership, education, technical and other information to all parties who may be associated with our industry.


There are no comments yet for this item

Join the discussion

You can only add a comment when you are logged in. Click here to login