Q-Park NV Announces New Supervisory Board Member

Q-Park NV is delighted to announce that Mrs Karla Peijshas been appointed to the Supervisory Board as of 1 January. Mrs Peijs succeeds Mr Wolter Lemstra who recently retired after many years of dedication to the Q-Park Supervisory Board.
The Q-Park NV Supervisory Board has five members and Mrs Karla Peijs will be the first female commissioner. Her tasks in the Supervisory Board will include work for the remuneration committee, which she will chair. Her many years of managerial and political experience at local, national and European level, in particular for transport issues, will help strengthen Q-Park NV's good relationships with local and national government bodies.

Karla Peijs has a prominent position in Dutch public life. She was appointed Queen's Commissioner in March 2007. She was Minister of Transport from 2003 to 2007, and from 1989 to 2003 she was Member of Parliament for the Christian democrats(CDA).


There are no comments yet for this item

Join the discussion

You can only add a comment when you are logged in. Click here to login